The London Performing Academy of Music was established in 2020 as a company registered in 2018 with Companies House, company number 11531378 and as LPMAM Charitable Incorporated Organisation in 2017, registered with Charity Commission for England and Wales, charity number 1173667.

The Governing Body has detailed powers, obligations and responsibilities as established in the HEFCE revised model for quality assessment.
The 7 principles established by the Committee on Standards in Public Life, which are formulated in line with the guidance for universities as stipulated by the Committee of University Chairmen in The Higher Education Code of Governance, form the basis of the LPMAM’s Governing Body practices and responsibilities.

The main deliberative body responsible for academic governance is the Academic Board, supported by a committee structure and faculty boards.

Members of the Governing Body

Independent Members of the Governing Body (Trustees)
Dr. Chiara Colonnelli – Senior Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist for NHS Foundation Trust
Dr. Luigi D’Argenzio – Specialty Trainee in Paediatric Neurology, Evelina Children’s Hospital
Sean Rainey – Creative Director at Master Chord Records

Elected Members of Governing Body
3 Academic Staff Representative:
– Hana Gubenko, Honorary Representative
– Monique Klongtruadroke, Honorary Representative
– Beibei Wang, Honorary Representative
1 Administrative Staff Representative
1 Student Union President and Student Representative

Senior Management Team
Russell Painter – Chair – Dean of Classical and Crossover
Orphy Robinson MBE- Deputy Chair – Dean of Jazz and Rhythmos
Gian Galeazzo Ganzarolli – Dean of Opera and Music Theatre
Geoff Westley – Dean of Classical and Crossover
James White – Director of Finance
Registrar and Director of Student Operations
Secretary to the Governing Body